Skip to main content

Delete a file from the file exchange

This area of the portal allows administrators to share files with other administrators and the Skillcast Customer Success Team securely.
​
When you are logged in, select the Management Console tab in the navigation banner and then the File exchange link on the right-hand side.

An option to delete will appear next to the name of the person who uploaded that file on any existing documents. Select Delete, and a pop-up will appear asking, 'Are you sure you want to delete this file?'. Select OK to continue.
​
To delete multiple files at once tick the checkboxes next to the files you would like to remove. From the Actions dropdown, select the Delete option. A popup will appear that asks 'You have selected X items to delete. Are you sure?'. Select OK to continue.
​
​Note: Once deleted, you will be unable to retrieve the file. If you wish to keep a copy, make sure you download it to your device before deleting it.


You can also set up automatic deletion of files from the file exchange - check out this article for more information about File retention.

*If you think you have the incorrect permissions, please contact your company admin or Customer success manager at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?